Brightly Shines the Sun

imbolcThere are many proper moments within a season to embark on a new adventure. That moment for me is Now. Today has been cosmically wired as a day for beginnings- This is the season of Candlemas, Imbolc, Chinese New Year, Ground Hog Day and the New moon… All signs that rebirth is about to begin on earth as well as in my life.   

happy-new-year-of-rooster-2017-vector-designIn ancient days, this was the time when a village would begin planning the upcoming growing season. I must also plan for my growth in the coming year. While the chains of corporate America shackled me for nearly three decades, it stagnated my ability to creatively write. This has now changed, the shackles have been removed. I am unhindered and ready to work on ME, on my roots and my foundation.

groundhog-day-background_23-2147532213My future is absolutely in my hands now. Staring at this blank slate, the size of the nothingness is massive yet so small. If there is one lesson I have learned from 2016 is that nothing is promised and it can all end so very fast. I used to cling to my job for security and thought it was what I needed to be alive. Now that it is gone, I feel more secure and alive than ever. Now is my time to shine- get your sunglasses ready!

all there is- these beautiful minutes we wait on…

Leave a Reply

