It’s all changing…

Life goes on, as I’ve been told ad nauseam these many weeks

I move forward, although I’ve been backsliding along the way

I’m not growing, I’m stagnating- leading me deeper into despair

 

Life goes on, nothing stays the same

Moving forward seems impossible to do

Despair stagnates around me like a cocoon

 

Life goes on, without and with those who have become my heroes

I move forward as the wind batters my wings

I am  emerging, changing, growing; lifted on the winds

a beloved story, told a new way, in my new world of change.

Leave a Reply

