Preparing the way

advent-4On this fourth Sunday of Advent the wreath is fully lit and the holy day is quickly approaching. We should be ready to receive the new light now. I disclosed three of my favorite instrumental hymns from the season, today I share these three vocal selections.

Remember this, no one knows the way life goes-

Last Time by Moonlight by Enya. This song came to me last year with its foreshowing message that I didn’t quite understand yet. I know now.

fourth_8724a

We have not forgotten-

Christmas Canon by Trans-Siberian Orchestra. While we never forget the story, we seem to forget the lesson from time to time.

I see the hurt, I see the pain, I see the human race-  

Universal Child by Anne Lennox. We are all the Universal Child, we are one.

Leave a Reply

