I Bet My Life

we3You never know how much you have touched someone until going through their personal belongings after their passing. A few short months ago, while going through my mother’s personal effects, Dad discovered a poem I had written for him in 2006. He had yet to accept his role as patriarch.  Finding these words gave him the solace he needed for his father.

With Dad’s passing this week it is now my turn to fill those shoes- What was I thinking, that I’d be wearing my father’s shoes so soon? There is now a new generation yearning for their Dziadek…

Yearning for Dziadek

yearning-for-dziadek

Leave a Reply

