Let the Canvas Carry You

cool-text-203522098114774

What was I thinking that yesterday would be a normal Friday?

Mine ended telling my father that he is not long for this world. I cried with him as he crushed me against his chest. He snapped me out of my sorrow with the hum of a song. 7Music invokes emotions all across the spectrum. It can comfort, anger, excite, even make you laugh. It is our one unique way to express ourselves as humans. We create such amazing sounds with the surfeit of instruments available around our world.christohercross 

Yesterday my sister Debbie started the day with a Facebook post about the song, “Sailing, ” and how it has always been her anthem for our parents (mine too), then Ezra added in comment that Mom & Dad’s favorite ‘sailing’ song was “Orinoco r-1474003-1265569916-jpegFlow” yet there is one song missing for a trio and that one is “Come Sail Away.” These three songs convey a journey, one in which my father is about to embark.

 

Just a dream and the wind to carry me ~ Soon I will be free…

Let me sail, let me sail, let me crash upon your shore; Carry me on the waves to the lands I’ve never been; Sail away, sail away, sail away…

A gathering of angels appeared above my head. They sang to me this song of hope and this is what they said, They said, come sail away, come sail away, come sail away with me…

Leave a Reply

