The Circle of Life

 

Next Saturday will be my mother’s 75th birthday. I try focusing on my blessings as I stumble toward that milestone without her. It has been a year of change for me and my entire family. Reflection has been my focus since May and continues, especially as Mercury goes retrograde.

As I reflect, I am reminded of those who remain in my life. My family and friends, everyone actually, we are here for too short a time. I need to cherish and love them every day and in every way I can, because it’s never known when this goodbye will be the last one.

We are all so connected, even more so now through these devices we hold in our hands. Don’t forget that holding another hand is more powerful than any emoji in a tweet. Reach out to each other and remind those you love that you do.

One thought on “The Circle of Life

  1. True. I learned today that this time might be about me. I am reluctant to do this but right now I should take my baby steps for me and not worry about others right. Once me is taken care of. Then I can go back to giving. it’s a very sensitive balance.

    Like

Leave a Reply

